Program Management Professional (PgMP)

This forum is for members to share and gain knowledge of Project Management. Got a question about project management? Need help with a problem? Wish to offer tips and advice? Post here.
Post Reply

PMI’s Program Management Professional (PgMP)® credential recognizes the advanced experience and skill of program managers. Globally recognized and demanded, the PgMP® demonstrates your proven competency to oversee multiple, related projects and their resources to achieve strategic business goals.

PgMP credential holders oversee the success of a program, grouping related projects together to realize organizational benefits not available if they were managed separately. It’s the perfect fit if you define projects, assign project managers and oversee programs.

Who should apply?
If you’re a program manager looking to demonstrate a proven ability to manage complex, multiple projects and align results to organizational goals; increase your visibility and value with your organization; and separate yourself in the eyes of employers, the PgMP credential is for you.

PgMP Requirements
To apply for the PgMP, you need to have either:
  • A four year degree (bachelor’s or the global equivalent), with at least four years of project management experience and four years of program management experience.OR
  • A secondary diploma (high school or the global equivalent), with at least four years of project management experience and seven years of program management experience.
If you have not logged enough experience in project and program management, take a look at the Project Management Professional (PMP)® credential.

How to Apply
  • To apply for the PgMP, register and log in to PMI online system to get started. A printable PgMP application form is also available.
  • Need more information? Get more information on the PgMP’s role and requirements. For a more detailed look, consult the PgMP Handbook.
  • If you’re ready to take the exam, the PgMP exam preparation can get you started.
Maintain Your PgMP
As a PgMP credential holder, you need to earn 60 PDUs per three-year cycle. For more information on credential maintenance, including suggestions for earning PDUs, visit Maintain Your PMI Certification or see the PgMP Handbook.

If you’re ready to report your activities, visit PMI’s online CCR system to report PDUs and view your certification records. You can download a printable PDU activity reporting form.
Post Reply